Skip to main content
NewsNews Page


The MG Car Club Yorkshire Centre Awards Lunch was held at the Mecure Hotel Wetherby on Sunday 12th March.

MG Car Club Director George Wilder once again was tasked with the job of judging the photographic competition.


For the second year running a photograph from the 24/39 Group was chosen

The F Type owned by Bob & Beth Walker  taken during the MMM tour of Ireland was the winning entry.


Trophy Awards for 2016

North Yorkshire- Kenning Trophy – Mike & Val Payne

South Yorkshire – Stross Trophy – Marie Dobson

East Yorkshire – Bronte Trophy – Geoff Kirk

West Yorkshire – Paragon Trophy – David Chapman

Lady Enthusiast – Goathland Trophy – Chris Moore

Centre Enthusiast – Howarth Trophy – Ken Cothliff

Marshalling – Weir Head Trophy – John Milner

Auto-Sport – Uniflow Trophy – Jeff Marsden

Kimber Distance Trophy – Jeff & Kate Marsden

Young Enthusiast – Sophie Flanagan

Outstanding Contribution to Centre – Airedale Trophy – Alan Dakeyne

Inte-Natter Quiz – Patrick Heap Memorial Trophy Team

Cliff & Janice Hobbs, Mike & Sue Silk

Chairman’s Pot – Richard Price Memorial Trophy – Andrew Murfin